Thursday, March 6, 2014


Elizabeth Spencer
Starting Over
Liveright 2014



 Fire in the Morning (1948)
    This Crooked Way (1952)
    The Voice at the Back Door (1956)
    The Light in the Piazza (1960)
    Knights and Dragons (1965)
    No Place for an Angel (1967)
    The Snare (1972)
    The Salt Line (1984)
    The Night Travellers (1991)

Short story collections

    Ship Island and Other Stories (1968)
    The Stories of Elizabeth Spencer (1981)
    Marilee (1981)
    Jack of Diamonds and Other Stories (1988)
    On the Gulf (1991)
    The Light in the Piazza and Other Italian Tales (1996)
    The Southern Woman (2001)


Landscapes of the Heart (1998, a memoir)
 (For Lease or Sale (1989, a play)
 The Light in the Piazza (1960, a novella)